top of page




Here is a list of some of the past honorees of the the

Gospel Music Honors.

2015 Honorees

The 2015 19th Annual "Lake Area" Gospel Music Honors took place on Saturday, December 5th at 6:00 p.m. at Faith Temple Church of God in Christ. Here is a list of the honorees:

Traditional Female Vocalist

Pastor Erika Lynn Braxter 


Traditional Male Vocalist

Brandon Stutes 


Contemporary Female Vocalist

Tangela Harrington


Contemporary Male Vocalist

Donnie Boldern, Jr. 


Traditional Choir

Riverside Baptist Church Mass Choir


Contemporary Choir

Mount Calvary Baptist Church Mass Choir


Band, Dance, Duo or Group

The Sound Worship Center's 

Prophetic Flow Dance Ministry



Pastor Horace Bernard, Sr. 


Youth Choir

New Beginning COGIC Youth Choir



Choir Director

Belinda F. Williams


Minister of Music

William Clement


Pastoral Vocalist

Pastor Mary Guidry-Ringo


Best Gospel Event

Big Faith Ministries' "Sing Child Sing"


Victor Green Music Excellence Award

Nicole Malveaux Hall


Lifetime Achievement Award

Pam Warren 


The Founder's Award

Kenneth and Jennifer White


Gospel CD Single of the Year

While I’m Waiting - Katrina Welcome-Poullard


Gospel Full-Length CD  of the Year

Relationship – Cathy Banks




















bottom of page