top of page




Here is a list of some of the past honorees of the the

Gospel Music Honors.

2016 Honorees

The 2016 "Golden Triangle" Gospel Music Honors took place on Saturday, April 16th, 6:00 p.m. at Kingdom Dominion Church in Port Arthur, TX. Join us there again in 2017 on April 15th at 6:00 p.m. Here is a list of the 2016 honorees:

Traditional Female Vocalist

Marie "Tiny" Sanders - Orrange, TX


Traditional Male Vocalist

Herman Jefferson - Orange, TX


Contemporary Female Vocalist

LaDonna Scott - Silsbee, TX


Contemporary Male Vocalist

Jarrod Phillips - Port Arthur, TX


Traditional Choir

Starlight COGIC - Orange, TX


Contemporary Choir

Cathedral of Faith Baptist Church

- Beaumont, TX


Band, Dance, Duo or Group

Reggie & Paris Miller (The Miller Bands) 

- Cheeke, TX



Derrick Jones, Jr. - Orange, TX


Youth Choir

True Vine Missionary Baptist Church Youth

Choir - Port Arthur, TX



Choir Director

Rebekah Wallace - Beaumont, TX


Minister of Music

Caleb Henson - Orange, TX


Pastoral Vocalist

Dr. John Robert "Bobby" Adolph -  Beaumont, TX


Best Gospel Event

Paradise Baptist Church (The Awakening Youth Event) - Beaumont, TX


Video of the Year

Reggie and Paris Miller (Christian Journey)

- Cheeke, TX


The Founder's Award

Bishop Kenneth Milo and Apostle Janice Milo


Gospel CD Single of the Year

One Heart (All About the Kingdom) - Kirbyville, TX


Gospel Full-Length CD  of the Year

Kenneth Babino  (I Wanna Praise You)

- Beaumont, TX




















bottom of page